Tuesday, March 13, 2012

ISTE SIG Leadership Positions Election Now Open!

For those of you who are members of ISTE, the International Society for Technology in Education, I want to share the ballot for Special Interest Groups positions in the ongoing election, which closes April 12. Here's the announcement from ISTE, along with a list of the candidates for SIG positions (links disabled, but enabled at the ISTE voting site). 

I am pleased with the opportunity to serve SIGOL, the Special Interest Group for Online Learning, and especially to be in the company of such a big ticket of talented educators. I won't be doing a lot of campaigning for this position, choosing rather to let nature take its course with the confidence that any one of these ISTE members, many of whom are friends, will do a bang-up job as Professional Development Chair for SIGOL.

April 08, 2010
Calling all ISTE members! If you haven't yet chosen your preferred candidates in the ISTE board elections, please review the voter's guide and cast your ballot by 5 pm pacific/8 pm eastern on April 12. Make your voice heard!

2010 ISTE Board Elections 


The 2010 ISTE Board Elections are open March 11-April 12, 2010, at 5 P.M. (Pacific Time). Election results will be announced at the end of April on ISTE's Web site. ISTE thanks every member who took time to vote in this year's election. Voting is for ISTE Members only. Vote now through April 12
Voting is open to ISTE members only, so join now to make your voice heard! Read more about the candidates for each open position in the voter's guide (members only, login required).

Administrators (SIGAdmin) Communications Officer
Dodie Ainslie
Gerald Aungst
Jaime Lassman

Administrators (SIGAdmin) Vice Chair
Raluca Diana Bidulescu
Stacy Hawthorne
Vicky Creasy

Innovative Learning Technologies (SIGILT) Professional Development Chair
Jon Knolle
Kimberly Ingram

Innovative Learning Technologies (SIGILT) Member at Large
Bill Bass
Stacy Hawthorne
Vicky Creasy

Innovative Learning Technologies (SIGILT) Chair Elect
Gayle Berthiaume
Yasemin Allsop

Online Learning (SIGOL) Professional Development Chair
David Deeds
Elaine Plybon
John Ross
Jon Knolle
Kimberly Ingram
Rebecca Kelly
Robert Cole
Scott Merrick
Tara Park

Techer Educators (SIGTE) Membership Involvement Coordinator
Kimberly LaPrairie
Laurie Fowler
Susan Williams

Teacher Educators (SIGTE) Communications Officer
Blanche O'Bannon
Mia Williams
Randy Hansen

No comments: